Call Us At : +91-93151-10435, +91-99964-16986


Collection of 9 Moh's Hardness Scale Set

The Mohs scale of mineral hardness characterizes the scratch resistance of various minerals through the ability of a harder material to scratch a softer material.
This Collection contains 9 Minerals represents the scale of Hardness Talc (H=1), Gypsum (H=2), Calcite (H=3), Fluorite (H=4), Apatite (H=5), Orthoclase (H=6), Quartz (H=7), Topaz (H=8) & Corundum (H=9)
One of the most important tests for identifying mineral specimens is the Mohs Hardness Test. This test compares the resistance of a mineral to being scratched by ten reference minerals known as the Mohs Hardness Scale (see table at left). The test is useful because most specimens of a given mineral are very close to the same hardness. This makes hardness a reliable diagnostic property for most minerals.

Share this:

Cat No. Variants Size Buy Images
MH09PT Partition Tray Colour Box 7.5"x3.5" - rocks and minerals supplier
MH09PM Paper Mounted Showcase 9"x6" -
MH09PS Polished Showcase 9"x6" -
MH09WB Wooden Box Polished 9"x6" - rocks and minerals supplier
MH09WB Wooden Box Polished 9"x6" - rocks and minerals supplier



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2017 Copyrights. All rights reserved